Consulting Resources

Name and Contact Information Degree and Year Current Employer and Position Areas of Interest
Social Science Statistics Center
  University of Missouri

Department of Statistics
General
Armbrecht, Eric S.
earmbrecht@gmail.com
Ph.D.  (2007)
Saint Louis University

Assistant Professor

Medical Biotechnology, Pharmaceuticals, Survey Research
Bacon, Ray
BaconR@Missouri.edu
SAS Certified Advanced Programmer University of Missouri

User Support Analyst
SAS, SPSS, Data management, and Software instruction
Chakraborty, Sounak
ChakrabortyS@missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (2005) University of Missouri

Assistant Professor
Data mining, Analysis of microarray data, Medical research, General statistical consulting
Dhungana, Prabhakar
P_dhungana2002@yahoo.com
Ph.D.  (2004) Monsanto Company

Biostatistician
Agriculture, Environment, GxE interaction, Structural equation modeling, Education,Medical, Marketing, Survey Research, any kind of basic statistical analysis
Gear, James C
gearjc@sbcglobal.net
Ph.D.  (2006)
Midwest Employers Casualty Company (EWC Insurance)

Senior Statistician
Business, Insurance Medical, Process Statistics, Sensiometrics
Hearne, Leonard
HearneL@Missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (1994) University of MissouriAssistant

Teaching Professor
Drug development, General scientific  data analysis. Public health,
Education, LSC#
Holan, Scott
HolanS@Missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (2004) University of Missouri

Assistant Professor
CAFNR*
House, John
jahouse@gmail.com
M.S.    (2001)
Saint Luke's Hospital / Mid America Heart Institute

Senior Statistician II
Medical Research
Huang, Xuewen
xxhuan@monsanto.com
Ph.D.  (2008)
Monsanto Company

Research Statistician
Agriculture and Environment
Katti, Shriniwas K
skkatti@comcast.net
Ph.D.  (1956)
Retired

Senior Biostatistician
Pharmaceuticals and Agriculture
Kolenikov, Stanislav
kolenikovs@missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (2005) University of Missouri

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Education, Business, Marketing, Social Sciences, and Environment
Kwon, Ik-Whan G
kwoni@slu.edu
Ph.D.  (1990)
Saint Louis University

Professor
Business and Manufacturing
Lee, Suhwon
LeeSuh@Missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (2003) University of Missouri

Assistant teaching Professor
Nonparametrics, Categorical data analysis, Public health, Education
Liu, Ying (Peter)
pliu@solae.com
M.S.

Solae,LLC

Statistician
Engineering, Pharmaceutical, Business/Financial
Madsen, Kathleen S.
kmadsen33@gmail.com
Ph.D.
Fruin Consulting LLC

Independent Statistical Consultant
Drug and medical device trials, primarily in pharmaceutical drug development
McBride, David G.
David.McBride@dhss.mo.gov
Ph.D.  (2007)
State of Missouri
Department of Health and Senior Services

Data Manager
Biometry, chronic disease epidemiology, primarily cancer, and informatics
Micheas, Lada
kotlovl@Missouri.edu
M.S.` Social Science Statistics Center, University of Missouri

Assistant director
Growth curve models, Generalized linear models and HLM
Qiu, Jing
QuiJing@Missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (2004) University of Missouri

Assistant Professor
CAFNR*
Samaranayake, V.A.
vsam@mst.edu
Ph.D.  (1983)
Missouri University of Science and Technology

Professor
Agriculture, Animal & Biological Sciences, Environment, Economics, Engineering, Forecasting, Marketing, Medical, Transportation
Sebaugh, Jeanne L
sis.stat@centurytel.net
Ph.D.  (1977)
Sebaugh's Information Services

Statistical Consultant
Pharmaceutical, Agriculture, Environment
Singh, Pradeep
psingh@semo.edu
Ph.D.  (1999)
Southeast Missouri State University

Associate Professor
Agriculture, Business, Education, Marketing
Sommerhauser, Daniel Kent
modanielkent@gmail.com
M.A    (2009)
HAVI Global Solutions

Statistical Analyst
Business and Agriculture - Forecast analysis
Thombs, Lori
ThombsL@Missouri.edu
Ph.D.  (1985) University of Missouri

Associate Professor, Director of the Social Science Statistics Center
Time series, Resampling Methods, Social Science
Xiong, Chengjie
chengjie@wustl.edu
Ph.D.  (1997)
Washington University

Research Associate Professor
Pharmaceuticals, Biostatistics, Medical and Health statistics, Business statistics
Yang, Mingan
myang4@slu.edu
Ph.D.  (2006)
Saint Louis University

Assistant Professor
Medical, Sociology, Health
Zeng, Yong
zengy@umkc.edu
Ph.D.  (1999)
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Associate Professor
Business, Insurance

*These faculties provide consulting support for the College of Agriculture, Food,  and Natural Resources (CAFNR) .
#These faculties provide consulting support for the Life Science Center (LSC) .

 

General Information:

To be part of this list ASA membership is required.

For more information please contact,

Judy Dooley
Administrative Associate I
Fiscal Secretary
Phone:(573) 882-6376
Email:dooleyj@missouri.edu

Disclaimer: This list is provided as a service. MU Statistics department is not responsible for any kind of financial arrangements, timeline or quality of products produced by any of these individuals.